2018 Farm Bill Reauthorization Taking Shape >>

August 2nd, 2018

2018 Farm Bill Reauthorization Taking Shape

The House and Senate have convened a Conference Committee to iron out differences between their competing versions of the Farm Bill. Yesterday, Senate leadership named five Republicans and four Democrats as its Conferees on the Farm Bill. These nine Senators will join the 47 House Members already named as Conferees to work out a final Farm Bill. The full list of Conference Committee members can be found below.

While the House is currently on their month-long recess (and the Senate starts their one-week recess today), the Chairs and Ranking Members of the Ag Committees have indicated their commitment to moving the process forward.

Senate Conferees
Republicans: Chairman Pat Roberts (R-KS), Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY), Sen. John Boozeman (R-AR), Sen Joni Ernst (R-IA), Sen. John Hoeven (R-ND)

Democrats: Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow (D-MI), Sen. Patrick Leahy (D-VT), Sen. Sherrod Brown (D-OH), and Sen. Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND)

House Conferees
House Committee on Agriculture:
Chairman Mike Conaway (R-TX)
Rep. Glenn ‘GT’ Thompson (R-PA)
Rep. Bob Goodlatte (R-VA)
Rep. Frank Lucas (R-OK)
Rep. Mike Rogers (R-AL)
Rep. Austin Scott (R-GA)
Rep. Rick Crawford (R-AR)
Rep. Vicky Hartzler (R-MO)
Rep. Rodney Davis (R-IL)
Rep. Ted Yoho (R-FL)
Rep. David Rouzer (R-NC)
Rep. Roger Marshall (R-KS)
Rep. Jodey Arrington (R-TX)
Ranking Member Collin Peterson (D-MN)
Rep. David Scott (D-GA)
Rep. Jim Costa (D-CA)
Rep. Tim Walz (D-MN)
Rep. Marcia Fudge (D-OH)
Rep. Jim McGovern (D-MA)
Rep. Filemon Vela (D-TX)
Rep. Michelle Lujan Grisham (D-NM)
Rep. Ann Kuster (D-NH)
Rep. Tom O’Halleran (D-AZ)

Education and Workforce:
Chairwoman Virginia Foxx (R-NC)
Rep. Rick Allen (R-GA)
Rep. Alma Adams (D-NC)

Energy and Commerce:
Rep. John Shimkus (R-IL)
Rep. Kevin Cramer (R-ND)
Rep. Paul Tonko (D-NY)

Financial Services:
Chairman Jeb Hensarling (R-TX)
Rep. Sean Duffy (R-WI)
Ranking Member Maxine Waters (D-CA)

Foreign Affairs:
Chairman Ed Royce (R-CA)
Rep. Steve Chabot (R-OH)
Ranking Member Eliot Engel (D-NY)

Natural Resources:
Chairman Rob Bishop (R-UT)
Rep. Bruce Westerman (R-AR)
Ranking Member Raúl Grijalva (D-AZ)

Oversight and Government Reform:
Rep. Mark Walker (R-NC)
Rep. James Comer (R-KY)
Rep. Stacey Plaskett (D-VI)

Science, Space, and Technology:
Rep. Ralph Abraham (R-LA)
Rep. Neal Dunn (R-FL)
Ranking Member Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)

Transportation and Infrastructure:
Rep. Jeff Denham (R-CA)
Rep. Bob Gibbs (R-OH)
Rep. Cheri Bustos (D-IL)

Comments Off on 2018 Farm Bill Reauthorization Taking Shape

Comments are closed.